Who We Are

The University of Connecticut was founded 1881 and ranks among the Top 25 public universities in the nation. We are situated in Storrs, Connecticut with four regional campuses at Avery Point, Hartford, Stamford, Waterbury.

Our 14 Schools & Colleges including:

  • School of Engineering
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Dental Medicine
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Law
  • School of Business
  • School of Social Work
  • UConn Graduate School
  • School of Agriculture
  • School of Health & Natural Resources
  • School of Neag Education
  • School of Fine Arts
  • School of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Ratcliffe Hicks School of Agriculture

$3 billion+ annual budget

9,865 Total Faculty & Staff

32,146 Total Student Enrollment
23,837 undergraduates
8,309 Graduate/Professionals

8 undergraduate degrees; 120 majors

17 graduate degrees

92 research and professional practice fields of study

6 professional degree programs (J.D., LL.M., M.D., D.M.D., Pharm.D., S.J.D)

UConn Health is state’s No. 1 producer of new doctors, dentists & surgeons, plus many scientists and public health experts.